Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Giakoumakis Villa
Average rating:  
 67 reviews
by Martine en Jeffrey on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic big villa near the center of Rethymno!
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): July 2020

First we have booked another villa but due to construction work in front of our villa we mooved to the Giakoumakis Villa. And that was an amazing upgrade of our holiday! The owner of the villa did everything to clean the villa as soon as possible. The last guest had just left the villa so he did everything to welcome us! When we arrived he gave us a warm welcome and a tour of the beautiful villa.

The kids (age from 13 till 16 years) loved the big swimming pool with a depth of 3 meter where they have had a lot of pleasure! The water was very clean and a good temperature. They had a lot of fun in the gym, with the pooltable and ping pong aswell.

The villa has a lot of space, large bedrooms, a beautiful garden with fresh fruit and an amazing view over the sea and city. There is a lovely terrace with a great lounge sofa and dining table. There are two bedrooms in the basement and 3 upstairs, So ideal for two famillies. Each familly has his own floor. All the equipment of the villa is good quality!

You can find a bakery and supermarket in 3 minutes.

We really enjoyed our stay!!

by kohler s. on Giakoumakis Villa
Great House
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Jul 2020

Huge Garden and a large Pool

by Scott R. on Giakoumakis Villa
Amazing villa with a great pool
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Aug 2019

Great experience all around. The home is beautiful and spacious, the pool is amazing, and it’s within walking distance of a coffee shop and multiple tavernas. The home is very well-maintained, and cleaned every day. Great VRBO rental!!!

by Francis R. on Giakoumakis Villa
Truly a privilege
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Aug 2019

To discover with our family the beautiful landscape and the ancient history of Crete from the extraordinary surroundings of the Giakoumakis villa is truly a privilege.

by Tim_Tilesy on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic villa
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): July 2019

Stayed for a week and this villa was perfect. Location for Rethymnon was perfect and also visiting other parts of Crete. Very near Mili gorge which was after walk for the kids (shady and fun). Very comfortable villa and owners very friendly. One of the few villas I would return to for another holiday, hopefully soon.

by Kirsten G E on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic villa for families
Chanel: airbnb.co.uk, tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): July 2019

We are two families (children ages 3-16yrs) and enjoyed a fantastic week at the villa. This is truly a gorgeous home with amazing facilities and grounds. The beds are more comfortable than ours at home! The kitchen is better stocked than any we have ever seen. And the pool is truly incredible - large, deep (with plenty of room for using the diving board), and incredibly clean. Kids and adults had so much fun!! The hot tub, outdoor shower (and bonus indoor pool shower), as well as the amazing deck area with comfy chairs makes this area perfect for relaxing.

The soccer field, basketball net, terrace, outdoor grilling area and amazing gardens (with fruits and veggies!) provide additional facilities for family fun. We had one rainy day during our stay and made great use of the basement with ping pong, pool table, and exercise equipment....wonderful to have these great indoor options, as well!

We can also not say enough good things about the staff. They are all kind, very attentive, and responsive (addressing any concern or question immediately) and provide amazing services (cleaning, help with organizing excursions, attending to the grounds, and providing recommendations for restaurants, etc).

We have stayed at several AirBnbs and this is truly the very best. A wonderful home with incredible staff and services - providing a paradise for adults and children.

by Kirsten on Giakoumakis Villa
Chanel: airbnb.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): July 2019

We are two families (children ages 3-16yrs) and enjoyed a fantastic week at the villa. This is truly a gorgeous home with amazing facilities and grounds. The beds are super high quality and more comfortable than ours at home! The kitchen is better stocked than any we have ever seen and there are wonderful large tables for meals outside. The pool is truly incredible - large, deep (with plenty of room for using the diving board), and incredibly clean. Kids and adults had so much fun!! The hot tub, outdoor shower (and bonus indoor pool shower), as well as the amazing deck area with comfy chairs and wonderful view makes this area perfect for relaxing. The soccer field, basketball net, terrace, outdoor grilling area and amazing gardens (with fruits and veggies!) provide additional facilities for family fun and convenience. We had one rainy day during our stay and made great use of the basement with ping pong, pool table, and exercise equipment....wonderful to have these great indoor options, as well! We can also not say enough good things about the staff. They are all kind, very attentive, and responsive (addressing any concern or question immediately) and provide amazing services (cleaning, help with organizing excursions, attending to the grounds, and providing recommendations for restaurants, etc). We have stayed at several AirBnbs in different parts of the world and this is truly the very best. A wonderful home with incredible staff and services, providing a paradise for adults and children.

by Angela K. Cambridgeshire on Giakoumakis Villa
fantastic birthday celebration
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Jul 2019

With a large family ranging all ages it was perfect space and facilities . It was so amazing we hardly left the villa. Beds comfy , all good modern facilities, pool and hot tub used every day. Gardens are beautiful. What a memorable holiday .

by Companion219910 on Giakoumakis Villa
Outstanding Villa in Delightful Rethymno
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): June 2019

Our family of 8 adults just completed a wonderful 2 week stay at Giakoumakis Villa. The home is exceptional: large, well-appointed, lovely water views, 5 air-conditioned bedrooms, beautiful and extensive grounds, various sports and games activities and the finest residential pool we have come across.

After a lot of research we felt Rethymno would be the best location for our first trip to Crete, given the quaint historic town and its centrality on the island. We spent a lot of time on day trips and came away convinced that was right. It is an ideal base.

The home is on a hillside about 1k from a handful of tavernas and the long beach, and about 3k from the old town of Rethymno, where we whiled away many hours, day and evening. It’s a special place.

There are numerous other spots, including enchanting mountain villages, the larger but still very pleasant town of Chania, and spectacular beaches, within striking distance.

We took the options offered of an in-house home-cooked meal (recommended - but we only made a dent in the volume) and a day on the impressive yacht of Vasilis, the male owner - a very friendly and charming fellow, who was assisted on the boat by the delightful Penny. We were taken to some private and beautiful swimming spots, and the group agreed that day was a real highlight.

Other places around the island that we visited and loved were Balos Beach, Elofonisi Beach, and especially (1) Triopetra (the smaller of the 2 beaches, on the east side, with free umbrellas/lounges for patrons of the excellent Vasilis [no relation to our owner] Taverna) and (2) the combination of Loutro and Marmara Beach (via Chora Sfakion), which are spectacular.

All of those save Triopetra are quite long drives, and Loutro/Marmara entail short ferry and water taxi rides, but I would say this: the journeys through the mountains were as enjoyable as the destinations themselves, so for us represented time very well spent exploring this amazing island. We never lamented driving time for a second.

We also really enjoyed the mountain villages of Spili (en route to Triopetra), Lappa and Margarites, all of which are within a 40 minute drive of the home.

All the management representatives of the home were excellent to deal with.

Absolute top marks for this rental home - we loved the place.

by Britt-marie Sweden on Giakoumakis Villa
Exceptional
Chanel: booking.com
When you stay (Month/Year): June 2019

Allt vi önskade fanns, fint modernt och välutrustat hus, pool, bubbelpool, utekök, aktiviteter som tex pingisbord fotboll basket, biljard, leksaker och trevligheter för både större och mindre barn och vuxna. Något för alla åldrar och för oss som vill ha det där ”extra”.

by Benjy160678 Cornwall, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
Absolutely stunning...
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2019

Booked this villa for 10 of us, 9 adults and 1 child. Absolutely brilliant! Large private pool, spacious rooms and loads of garden space. Highly recommended!
Cost wise between 10 was very affordable, attention to detail from the owner and the daily “staff” was second to none.
Every morning, except Sunday, the cleaner, pool guy and gardener were there at 7a.m for at least 3 hours to make sure everything was first class.
Just brilliant!

by Explorer524325 on Giakoumakis Villa
excellent
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): April 2019

If possible, even better than in the pictures. We stayed here with 11 persons for one week and loved the space and all the different areas. The kids had the best time in the game room, the swimmingpool and playing basketball and football. We all loved the views from the terrace. The whole week we were impressed with the luxury of the villa. Kostas (the owner) and Georgia (the cleaning lady) were so helpfull and friendly.

by Jan H. on Giakoumakis Villa
Grandiose Villa
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2019

Wir sind restlos begeistert von dieser Villa. Sowohl Haus, Garten als auch der Pool sind in top Zustand. Das Team kümmert sich liebevoll um Gäste, Haus und Grundstück.

Die Kombination aus Pool und Whirlpool führte dazu, dass die Kinder jeden Tag über Stunden im Pool waren.

Einzig die Lage führt zu längeren Wegen nach Heraklion und anderen Inselteilen, aber das ist halt auf Kreta so.

Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen.

by Christian C. on Giakoumakis Villa
SUPERBE villa - Un choix parfait pour de vraies vacances
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Apr 2019

Très belle villa, grande, confortable, bien située, proche de toutes commodités, idéalement équipée pour recevoir une grande famille, adaptée aux adultes comme aux enfants, et avec un service efficace, impeccable, et très réactif. Un sans faute

by jfgrim2018 Hamburg, Germany on Giakoumakis Villa
Villa for family in the sun.
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): October 2018

We booked our holiday for our family with Giakoumakis and found the best part was the service from the Villa which was 5 star and always attentive to our needs. It was a real pleasure to have the team at Giakoumakis there supporting to make our experience wonderful and stress free - from transfer from airport to a Cretan BBQ for 14 family members everything was handle professionally and with great care on details and the service was Class. The Villa itself was amazing and really suited to both families with children and those without, located in a great part of Crete near Rethymno and is well worth a visit, we cannot recommend the Giakoumakis Team and the villa highly enough.... Thank you for a great stay!

by Elizabeth on Giakoumakis Villa
Chanel: airbnb.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): October 2018

We went to this villa in October 2018 and were a little worried about the weather as it was set to rain every day and be the worst October in years. We were pleasantly surprised however and although it wasn’t really hot, the weather was dry and there were still lots of things to do. We had two 1.5 year old toddlers with us who are very active and love being outdoors and the villa is set up perfectly for this. There are lots of places for them to go and explore and well placed fencing around the pool and balconies to keep them safe. The villa is very clean and spacious and the hospitality from the villa management team is great. I would definitely recommend this villa with young children.

by Dean R. on Giakoumakis Villa
The villa that provides a luxury summer holiday
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Jul 2018

The Giakoumakis Villa is as amazing in real life as it is on the website and app. The drive through the gated and totally fenced compound gives a breath taking first impression with palm trees and a fantastic vista down to to the sea and outskirts of Rethymno town.

We were met by Vasilis the owner. Needless to say, we arrived at almost 2 am and after a few short minutes he arrived to let us in and show us around. Fantastic service indeed.

The bedrooms are a generous size with high ceilings and much appreciated air conditioning!

There are bathrooms at all 3 levels.

The kitchen is well appointed with all the appliances you would ever need and a pod coffee machine!!

The outdoor BBQ kitchen is just brilliant and we used it almost every night that we stayed in for dinner.

It’s a short 5 min drive to the local supermarket which is very well stocked. Local food prices are very reasonable.

Vasilis recommended a local Taverna just a 2 minute drive down the hill which is a fantastic authentic Cretan dining experience. It was always full whenever we drove past and was full in the night we went. The Etouri team made the reservation for us. The Etouri team were so very helpful with making arrangements or bookings for us. They also provided us with a complimentary beach bar experience at the best beach bar in Rethymno.

It is a short 10 min drive in to Rethymno town. There is a lot of shopping to be done! The old marina and the fort are must do activities.

We also recommend visiting the Arkadi monastery which is a 25 min drive away.

The Knossos palace is a must visit site 75 mins drive away.

Back to Giakoumakis villa, I have not mentioned the extensive grounds which are well kept on a daily basis. There are many gardens with tomatoes, grapes, vegetables! We enjoyed the different garden areas around the compound. Hammocks and swings and children’s play ground.

There are a number of activities to keep you as busy and as active as you would want to be. A basketball hoop, pool table, football net and a gym!

The villa is serviced daily and is kept to a high standard.

However, the star of the whole villa is the enormous swimming pool! It is 3 metres deep at the deep end and 1 metre deep at the shallow end. We loved the pool so much.

I have to say that this is one of our all time best summer holidays as a family and we absolutely loved the villa. We highly recommend it and want to thank the owner and his staff for a most wonderful villa holiday experience.

by Caroline L. on Giakoumakis Villa
A wonderful family villa, so good that we rarely needed or wanted to leave during our weeks stay.
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Aug 2018

The villa is a very good size so even with a group of nine of us we all felt we had plenty of space. It is very well equipped, and the games room is lots of fun in the evenings. The pool is fantastic and we spent a lot of time in there. I was very impressed with the child safety features: the pool and outside steps can be completely fenced off with gated access to keep little ones safe. The owner and tour operators were so helpful and even when the kettle broke we had a replacement, and charcoal was purchased for us so we could have a BBQ. There is a direct line to them from the villa which is so useful. The cleaner, who was lovely, came every day except Sunday, which was great. My three year old loved the play area in the garden, and we made good use of the extensive fruit and veg options which you are free to take from the garden. It was a bit too hot to walk to the beach but it was a short drive and there was free parking right next to it.

In summary, my family and I would highly recommend this villa for a relaxing, low maintenance holiday.

by charlotte a. on Giakoumakis Villa
3 family holiday
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Aug 2018

We were 3 families and the villa provided loads of space and plenty of activities in the games room and the amazing grounds for us all.

We only hired one car between us which good for food shopping but there were plenty of local taxis that took us out in the evenings.

Amazing pool which the kids and adults enjoyed and we ate grapes, tomatoes, peppers and figs from the plentiful gardens.

The cleaner came in every day which was a luxury and the owner and team at Etouri were very helpful.

I would definitely recommend this villa to groups and families.

by Jenny J. on Giakoumakis Villa
Stunning Villa in Crete
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Jul 2018

We were overall a party of 8 adults -staying a total of 11nights. This villa is as good as it appears in the pictures and has plenty of space inside and out. We loved the BBQ and sitting on the terrace watching the sun go down. We went out on the owners boat one day and that was also a very good experience. His wife even prepared us some lunch - authentic Greek food.

You can walk to the bakery/small supermarket in just over 10 minutes and 20 minutes to the beach club. One point - the small hill up to villa is very very steep. A car is really needed to get about or taxis to Rethymnon. We would definitely go to this villa again and have recommended it to friends

by Gabe T. on Giakoumakis Villa
Brilliant holiday loaction, ,amazing Villa ideal for family/group of friends with wide age range.
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2018

We were a family of 6 adults ( incluing 2 grandparents) and 3 children ( 7,8 9 ). We stayed for 1 week and most of this time was spent at the Villa. Everything at the Villa was of high quality as expectred from the photographs on the web pages.

The sun terrance and the pool with its diving board provided an exceptional experience, it was an almost constant focus of activity-- water games, diving compretitions . dancing, relaxacing in the hot tub , reading and of course sun bathing.

The football and basket ball area was another focus of activities and the gym had good use.

Every morning, 2 of the dads and 1 mum went on long early morning runs into the hill behind or on various routes down to the old town,.

The large high headroom cool lounge provided an excellent complement to the outside heat, where the children regualrly retreated to play on various electronic devices, while the grandfather preferred to retreat to a shaded area in the beatiful garden for his escape from the heat.

The takeaway food and wine , and the sit-in experience at the local Taverna ( Tabetna-Toy Zheh), was very tasty and modestly priced, portions were large and we were prone to over order ; also the local cake shop was excellent and stayed open late.

The old town of Rethymno is compact with bustling narrow streets and shops selling some exceptional elegantly designed clothes, jewellery etc. There was plenty of choice of Taverna,and the ones we used were excellent , albeit more expensive than the local ; and significantly more expensive at the water's edge in the old port opposite the lighthouse.

Above the old town, Fortezza, built initailly by the Venetians in the 16th Century, provides a flavour of the millitary historical of the area , from the siege of Rethymno by the Ottomans up to mondern times; the fort also provides spectacular views of the coastline.

The sea locally was relatively rough because of a North wind ,and on the owner recommendation we went to a beautiful bay a little distance away at Bali, where the headland provided protection. Here the sea was calm and safe for the children to swim in; access was along a narrow windy road , a challenge to the drivers , but well worth it.

During our short stay we were only able to sample some of the joys available in the countryside behind the Villa, having made a short walk up the Mili Gorge and driving to the site of the Military Museum .

by Lilymay32 Cardiff, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic- ideal for families
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): June 2018

We were made to feel extremely welcome here, greeted on arrival by the owner and housekeeper. Villa very spacious, very clean and modern.
Plenty for kids to do there too, the park bit was well used, pool was perfect, lots of fun had in here.
Perfect location, short drive to old town, beaches whatever your looking for.
Well maintained areas and all staff looking after this place are super helpful and friendly.
Will definitely recommend staying here.
Its exactly as described, if not better.
Would love to go back!
Thanks for having us!

by Mark D Marple, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
Excellent Villa, Very Spacious
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2018

We were a party of 8 but the villa is so spacious it is very easy lose everyone at times but it does mean that everyone can have their own space if required. The views from the Villa were amazing and yet also near enough to walk to beach.

We hired cars from the airport which we found useful when going to the supermarket but we also walked often to beach and even the old town but did however usually jump in taxi for the return which at only 8 euros was reasonable. Bikes were also available which we made good use of to see the surrounding area.

We especially liked the BBQ area which with the wood oven which made the best pizza's ever.

The maid was excellent paying a visit every day to clean and tidy and this ensured that our stay was even more enjoyable.

We very much hope to visit again.

by harm k. on Giakoumakis Villa
excellent
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2018

The specious villa contains everything a family up to 10 people could wish. Nice, big and very clean swimming pool, fitness room fully equipped, spacious playing ground for kids of every age, beautiful well maintained garden, everyday perfect cleaning. Excellent location. Within one hour drive there is so much worthwhile a visit.

by slinge2 Amsterdam, The Netherlands on Giakoumakis Villa
perfect villa for family
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2018

The specious villa contains everything a family up to 10 people could wish. Nice, big and very clean swimming pool, fitness room fully equipped, spacious playing ground for kids of every age, beautiful well maintained garden, everyday perfect cleaning. Excellent location. Within one hour drive there is so much worthwhile a visit.

by slinge2 Amsterdam, The Netherlands on Giakoumakis Villa
perfect villa for family
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2018

The specious villa contains everything a family up to 10 people could wish. Nice, big and very clean swimming pool, fitness room fully equipped, spacious playing ground for kids of every age, beautiful well maintained garden, everyday perfect cleaning. Excellent location. Within one hour drive there is so much worthwhile a visit.

by Navigator758472 on Giakoumakis Villa
Absolutely stunning Villa!!
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): April 2018

As soon as we saw the villa we all fell in love with it. It was perfect, and all the kids swam and dived in the big pool, played basketball, table tennis and football. We also used the gym and if we wanted downtime we lazed in the hammocks and deck chairs. The youngest - our 6 year old even had his own playground!! Very happy kids and parents! Views were stunning from all aspects of the villa. We will really miss the morning sun overlooking Rethymno. The sunset views spectacular also. April was a beautiful time to visit with perfect sunny temperature. The Villa itself had everything you needed and was very stylish, comfortable, big and even better than the photos. Mr. Vasilis, the owner was wonderful and very helpful. The property managers Sophia and Kostas were brilliant and always to hand with helpful information. To summarise, we would say it's a perfect villa in a great location close to the beautiful Old Town of Rethymno and the beach. Oh and finally the hot tub was a real bonus too! We would certainly all want to return to Giakoumakis villa!

by A.W.J. V. on Giakoumakis Villa
Niet verder kijken gewoon dit huis boeken.
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Apr 2018

Groot ,mooi, keurig schoon,keuken met meer dan alles wat je wenst,buiten overal zitjes,fijne bbq en pizzaoven. Ruime slaapkamers,1 badkamer beetje krap. Woonkamer groot maar het klinkt er wel hol.

Ruime parkeerplek en een auto is wel fijn om erbij te huren.

Hele mooie grote tuin,ideaal voor kinderen.

by Tomba75 Tuusula, Finland on Giakoumakis Villa
This is one huge luxory villa with stanning view and amenities.
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): October 2017

The villa is located on hillside, but near enough to walk to the beach. We had a car and I would recommend that , because of crosery shops and resturants. The villa is huge and there is room for 14 people to sleep. Big windows were nice and you could see the sun the whole day. There is a big privat pool with 3 meters depth, which was was nice for jumping to water. BBQ area was my favorite place to sit down and drink some wine while our sons were palying football. The owner Mr. Vasilis was very friendly and helpfull all the time. I definitely will recommend this place for everyone.
Thomas Mattsson

by amir a. on Giakoumakis Villa
The perfect villa for family vacation
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Aug 2017

One of the best villas we have ever stayed

We travelled in Crete with our family in August and stayed in Villa Giakoumakis for a week which we had the most wonderful stay!

A first class villa that was perfect for our family, big rooms, lots of space and very clean!

The swimming pool is incredible, we spent a lot of relaxing time there and at the Jacuzzi alongside of it.

Also from the pool area we enjoyed unique views of the sunset every evening.

The villa has many seating options for everybody for all the occasions and there is also an amazing barbecue area that we enjoyed preparing our meals.

The gardens surrounding the house were equally spacious and perfectly kept. We enjoyed walking there and we even tasted fruits from the trees. I personally spent some relaxing time on the hammock in the garden.

We used the bikes that were available in the villa for some rides around the area and some of us also took advantage of the fully equipped gym area for some exercises.

Additionally, the location of the villa was perfect. It is very close to Rethymno centre, only 5 - 10 minutes by car and at the same time it is far from the city noise and gives you the feeling that you are far from the crowd. We had 100% privacy and no one could disturb our relaxing holiday.

Lastly, Rethymno area is a perfect choice as it is located in the centre of Crete and gives you the chance to discover the whole island.

We want to thank again the owner and etouri (management team) for their services and kindness, we will be back again!

by Michaela D. on Giakoumakis Villa
The house is perfect for a large family.
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Aug 2017

There is a beautiful large garden, with enough seats and sunbeds for everybody to find a comfortable place. The house is very spaceous and we found everything we needed. We had a great time, and especially the kids enjoyed it very much.

by Amir on Giakoumakis Villa
Chanel: airbnb.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): August 2017

We had a great family vacation. Everything was above our expectations. We highly recommend the Villa.

by Heather D San Francisco, California on Giakoumakis Villa
Loved this villa!!
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): June 2017

We stayed with a large group in June and had the best time. The pool is amazing, the house was perfect for our group, big rooms, lots of space, and very clean! The villa was centrally located with easy access to freeway, beaches and cute downtown. I was very sad to leave. This is a very special place and we will be back!!

by PamDuesseldorf on Giakoumakis Villa
Wonderful place to stay on Crete!
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): June 2017

We rented the villa with a group of 10 friends and stayed for one week. Everything was perfect! The villa is beautiful and really well maintained. Everything looks just like on the website. The pool is wonderful (cleaned in a way that keeps it pretty much chemical-free) so really nice, clean and refreshing to swim in. The beds are very comfortable and the house is just all around perfect for a group of 8-10 people. The owner was very friendly and helpful, he was available the whole time in case we needed anything. The location of the villa was also perfect for us. Supermarkets are close, the old town (for restaurants and shopping) is only about 5-10 minutes by car, as is the closest beach. We also discovered a beautiful beach about 15 min. by car from the villa, which was less crowded than the main beach in town. We enjoyed our stay very much and would rent the villa again any time. Thank you to the lovely owner and the wole team that keeps this place so beautiful!

by SFJohn415 San Francisco, California on Giakoumakis Villa
Couldn't imagine a better house for our group
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): June 2017

Comfortable, clean, excellent appointments. The best pool we've ever had at a rental. The quality of the pool combined with the view was unbeatable.

We loved the fresh basil and mint growing outside, as well as the lemon and lime trees.

We had a wonderful vacation. This group has had great houses, but never been back to any. We've all agreed to come back to this house.

by karengander Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
If you want the villa that has it all look no further!!
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2017

Set a stones throw from the charming, bustling but beautiful town of Rethmnon Villa Giakoumakis offers the most perfect facilities for the basis of a Wonderful holiday.
A first class villa that has you pinching yourself as you live the life of celebrity.
We were a group of Seven from teen to middle age and the villa had it all.
We were blown away with the magnificence of the villas garden and grounds. The garden provides a journey of discovery as you take in the variety of fruit trees,flowers and fauna. As you tour private estate (it really does feel like it) it has an air of privacy and freedom that you will struggle to find elsewhere in Crete. A real garden of eden that left us breathless. The pool is incredible, offering a brilliantly relaxing location and perfect for plunging into with its unique 3 metre depth that offers you the chance to work on your diving.
The villa has so many seating options you will be spoilt for choice, each one offering a different view for all occasions.
The Villa is simply stunning all rooms finished to a high specification providing sanctuary for those wanting to escape the heat of the day providing enormous airy spaces that are cool and relaxing.
The villa is close to ample supermarkets meaning you need not be away for to long.

The BBQ area is super,a really classy covered space that makes cooking a pleasure.
The gym and all its facilities were another great addition and were all well used.
A special mention for the outstanding work of the housekeeper, a lovely lady who never imposed but had a magnificent work ethic that had us marvelling on how she managed such a big place.
The booking process through Kostas was seamless and having used him for the second time can offer you the confidence that is always a concern when you have invested well earned finances into your holiday.
Thankyou finally to the owner for ensuring our stay was facilitated so well and sharing his brilliantly cared for home with a grateful British family.
Giakoumakis villa provided us with the most perfect stage to act out a truly c!assy holiday. We truly didn't want to leave.
If you book enjoy your celebrity crib I am convinced you will love it.

by Dave C.Northop on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic villa that's perfect for families
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2017

Absolutely as described, the owner and agents are very helpful and the villa is fully kitted out with enough toys and games to keep kids entertained. I appreciated the security and cleanliness with daily maid service and occasional visits from the owner to check that we had everything we needed. We used the airport transfer recommended by Kostas which was reliable and comfortable including child seats. A hire car is useful for shopping trips but the main beach is only a 15 min walk so not needed all the time. Would definitely return when next in Crete.

by Dave C.Northop on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic villa that's perfect for families
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2017

Absolutely as described, the owner and agents are very helpful and the villa is fully kitted out with enough toys and games to keep kids entertained. I appreciated the security and cleanliness with daily maid service and occasional visits from the owner to check that we had everything we needed. We used the airport transfer recommended by Kostas which was reliable and comfortable including child seats. A hire car is useful for shopping trips but the main beach is only a 15 min walk so not needed all the time. Would definitely return when next in Crete.

by Maggersen Oslo, Norway on Giakoumakis Villa
Stunning holday villa set in amazing gardens
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): April 2017

The house and gardens were the perfect settings for our family holiday ( 9 people). The house was very spacious and contained all the amenities needed plus more. It was perfectly kept and held a very high standard. The gardens surrounding the house were equally spacious and perfectly kept. The swimming pool, the land of grass with a mini football pitch, the outdoor kitchen and the paths across the gardens that led to lemon and orange trees, to name a few, were just magical. Our children had an amazing time at the Villa and amongst others enjoyed the spacious playing fields, the swimming pool, jacuzzi and the fruits in the garden. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Giakoumakis Villa and will give it our highest recommendations. We would love to return!

by Reidar Mide S on Giakoumakis Villa
Perfect harmony and great fun
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): July 2016

We travelled with our kids (8, 5 and 2) and had a most wonderful stay. The pool is really great and great fun for the kids, and the villa itself is top class. I would also mention the owner, who is such a sweet and helpful man. We can highly recommend this villa.
Our original plan was to travel with another family, but they became sick. The villa is really big, almost a little too spacious for one family.

by Ludivine J Fribourg, Switzerland on Giakoumakis Villa
Villa superbe, piscine énorme!
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): October 2016

Nous avons séjourné durant 1 semaine à 11 personnes dont 5 enfants et ados dans cette villa gigantesque. La piscine est énorme et entourée de barrières pour protéger des plus petits. Il y a un spa très agréable juste à côté. De nombreux endroits sont disponibles pour les repas, à l'extérieur et à l'intérieur. Le terrain est gigantesque, avec des jeux pour les enfants, de nombreux arbres à fruits et d'autres plantations (ex: oranges, tomates, salades,...). Wifi parfois lent selon les moments
Quoi qu'il en soit, nous avons passé un super séjour ! Je le conseille fortement!

by Lesley Sneesby on Giakoumakis Villa
Beautiful villa and perfect for all age groups
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Aug 2016

The villa was exactly as we expected with fantastic large pool in lovely gardens and luxury extras. The outside eating areas were a surprise and we especially enjoyed the pizza oven. The owners were very attentive and the daily maid service was excellent.

by Sneesbys Macclesfield, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic large villa, perfect for all age groups
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): August 2016

Everything at the villa was exactly as we expected, large with luxury extras. The pool is amazing set in lovely gardens. We were very well looked after by the owners and the daily maid service was excellent. Our best experience was the pizza oven and we were experts by the end of the holiday!

Liked best: The outside eating areas, especially the bbq and pizza oven.

by bindya t. on Giakoumakis Villa
Beautiful luxury village in a perfect location
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Jul 2016

This villa is beautiful with spectacular views with a lovely pool and great games room for children and adults. The villa is very clean and fairly well maintained. Villa has it's own vegetable garden with fresh veg and fruits. Owner is at hand if needed. Car needed to access main town of Rethymno. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday in luxury, this is the ideal holiday.

by John K. on Giakoumakis Villa
Great Property 5 Star
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Jul 2016

This villa is a 5 Star villa. We stayed here for a week with a mixture of family members from 1 to 79 year olds. There was facilities for all ages and plenty to keep the young and old occupied. Basketball, Table tennis, Pool table, Gym, Swing Park, Pool with Diving Board, Hot tub, BBQ, Outdoor Pizza Oven and much more. The villa is cleaned daily and towels and sheet changed. In the garden you can pick your own veg and fruit. Taxi to Harbour costs 8 Euro's. The Villa Owner was very helpful on all aspects and came very quickly if called. Great holiday had by all in our group. What you waiting for, get booking 🙂

by moshe s. on Giakoumakis Villa
Do not miss this villa !!
When you stay (Month/Year): Jul 2016

erything in the site is true !!

we were 8 adualts 2 children 2 babys

the villa was clean very well equiped and maitained

the owner and the agent staf was there for every thing needed

the wife's owner food exellent

the fanced swimming pool - fantastic

we enjoied very much the huge yard with the trees and vegetable garden .

by ericlabelle Montreal, Canada on Giakoumakis Villa
amazing house for 2 families
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): July 2016

the house is amazing the pool is magnificent and all the surrounding is clean

great location and the owner is really helpful

all and all you can not go wrong the BBQ area is amazing

Liked best: its clean ! the pool is amazing kids could play pool and ping pong

by Mark E. on Giakoumakis Villa
5 Star paradise in Crete
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Jun 2016

Villa just as described on the internet - magnificent in all respects. The pool was a delight and helping ourselves to vegetables from the garden a bonus. We had a party of 11 including three generations - the youngest being 9 months. The grand children loved sleeping on the sofa beds in the bedrooms even though they had a room of their own to use. The views were breath taking and loved watching the Swifts (or were they Swallows?) bombing the pool during the day. One actually managed to get into the villa a we found it lying on the floor. I guess they can't take off unaided so took it outside and let it go from height. The surrounding area was great with shops a very short car ride away. The local beach was easy to find and parking there was not an issue. The Cretans are fabulous and nothing was ever too much trouble.

Thank you Mr Vasilis for the use of your beautiful villa on a beautiful island.

by Asus56 Portsmouth, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
5 Star paradise in Crete
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): June 2016

Villa just as described on the internet - magnificent in all respects. The pool was a delight and helping ourselves to vegetables from the garden a bonus. We had a party of 11 including three generations - the youngest being 9 months. The grand children loved sleeping on the sofa beds in the bedrooms even though they had a room of their own to use. The views were breath taking and loved watching the Swifts (or were they Swallows?) bombing the pool during the day. One actually managed to get into the villa a we found it lying on the floor. I guess they can't take off unaided so took it outside and let it go from height. The surrounding area was great with shops a very short car ride away. The local beach was easy to find and parking there was not an issue. The Cretans are fabulous and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Thank you Mr Vasilis for the use of your beautiful villa on a beautiful island.

by Richard E on Giakoumakis Villa
Fabulous place, outstanding service.
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2016

Stayed here for a week in May with my 3 grown up kids, partners and 2 grand children. 10 of us in total.
Wanted plenty of room so we all had our own space if required and believe me this villa has plenty of it. We kept loosing each other.
This villa comes well equipped and plenty to do, whether it be lounging round the pool or playing table tennis in the games room.
We made plenty of use of the BBQ area which is surrounded by a great garden and play area.
I would diffidently recommend it.
Liked best: Everything

by Roger S. on Giakoumakis Villa
Family holiday in Crete
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Sep 2015

Thank you to all for making our holiday most memorable, the villa was amazing, we were nine adults and catered for all our needs, the beds were very comfy which I think is one of the main priorities, pool was incredible, the villa was in a great location, supermarket about a mile down the road, restaurants in Rethymnon, about a ten minute drive, the old town is the place to go to eat, beautiful back streets, the food was wonderful, we never had a bad meal, The Avli , and Raki Baraki were just a couple of our favourites, we would thoroughly recommend this villa to all, especially larger groups, the booking process was very easy, we were well looked after by Kostas the manager, and the owner. A huge thank you again, we will be back. The Smallridge Family , Devon ,England.

by bpl1980 Oxfordshire, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
Beautiful Cretan holiday rental - and the perfect pool!
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): August 2015

We travelled in a large group ranging in age from 1 to mid 60's and the house was perfect for every member of our family.

Great facilities, lots of different places to eat in the house, a good standard of equipment throughout and that amazing pool - not ideal for swimmers who are not confident, owing to the 3m depth, but fine for young children with arm bands and/or who can swim.

The location offer beautiful sunrise and sunset views over the north coast of Crete and is a very good starting point for many journeys across the island thanks to the central location of Rethymno.

The owner gave us great recommendations for restaurants and supermarkets and other facilities are very close by. If you visit Rethymno, make sure not to miss Avli restaurant, which was a real treat - and there are of course loads of other good options, too!

The local beach is great fun with great wave jumping opportunities for younger kids, unlike some of the calmer coves elsewhere on the north coast and/or on the south.

Liked best: The pool and the location.

by Clare T Hertford, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic week away!
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): July 2015

We recently spent a week at this first class villa! The owner Mr Giakoumakis was unbelievably helpful even taking my husband out on his motorbike to show him the local restaurants & shops! We were a party of 10 with 4 teenagers who thoroughly enjoyed the well equipped games area & the large pool. The kitchen is very well equipped we all particularly loved the chilled water dispenser!!! The villa is spotless thanks to the lovely lady that visited us daily. We should also mention the great bbq area which is set slight away from the house but is fully equipped we spent two lovely evening there cooking meat bought at the local butchers! We also took advantage of a day trip on the beautiful boat on offer. We were picked up by Mr Giakoumakis wife & son & taken to the harbour where the boat was all set up & ready for us. It was a truly memorable day for all the family! Mr Giakoumakis was always on hand to answer any question & made us feel truly welcome & at home. Thanks must also go to Kostas who organised our booking & kept in touch before during & after our holiday. We would definitely recommend this villa & Crete is beautiful! Thank you!

by crosby_family London, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
Family Heaven
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2015

We booked the villa for a week for a family holiday (6 adults & 3 children) and it was perfect. The villa is modern and very spacious and comfortably accommodated us with room to spare. The internal arrangements also meant that we were not on top of each other and we had our own private areas. The kitchen is very well appointed and eating together was a big part of each day. Our favourite eating place was the side terrace next to the kitchen. However, there is also a separate covered BBQ area in the garden which was wonderful for evening meals. All the bedrooms are generous, very comfortable and there are plenty of bathrooms and toilets, both ensuite and separate. Outside is stunning. The large (and deep) swimming pool is just wonderful and we spent most of our time in it! Beyond are the most wonderful landscaped grounds with play and secret relaxing areas. The walled grounds are private, secure and secluded with no-one overlooking. The villa is ideally located in a very quiet area just above Rethymnon with a specular view out to sea. Good shops and tavernas are only minutes away. The beach is also only a few minutes drive, or cycle, away. The owner greeted us on arrival and was very helpful giving suggestions on things to do, places to go and where to eat. The villa is also kept immaculately clean and tidy by Georgia who visited daily. It would be hard to find a better place for a family or large group holiday.
Liked best: Can't pick one particular feature - it was all great!
Liked least: Leaving!

by jofreche Limours, France on Giakoumakis Villa
Superbe séjour en famille
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): April 2015

Excellent séjour à la ville Giakoumakis. La villa est impeccable, très grande et conforme aux photos.Nous étions une famille de 8 personnes avec un enfant de 2 ans et chacun a pu apprécier l'espace et le confort général de cette villa.
Jardin très agréable avec barbecue et des jeux pour les enfants ainsi que pour les grands.
Une météo maussade ne nous a pas permis de profiter de la piscine qui est bien sécurisée. Par contre chacun a apprécié le SPA.
Kostas a répondu rapidement à toutes nos questions et le propriétaire Vasilis était très prévenant. Il passait tous les 2 jours pour voir si tout allait bien.
Toute la famille garde un super souvenir de ce séjour.

by Larissa on Giakoumakis Villa
Chanel: airbnb.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2015

We werden hartelijk ontvangen met een welkomstpakket met eten en fruit. Er volgde een goede rondleiding en duidelijke uitleg van alle zaken. De beschrijving van de advertentie kwam volledig overeen met de werkelijkheid. Er kunnen zelfs nog meer mensen slapen omdat er in diverse slaapkamers ook nog uitklapbare slaapbanken aanwezig zijn. De bedden zijn uitstekend. De ligging van het huis is heerlijk met uitzicht op zee en toch dicht bij het stadje en winkels. Er is een goede supermarkt op 5 minuten rijden. De verhuurder kwam vrijwel dagelijks kijken of alles naar wens was. De keuken is goed geoutilleerd, maar de pannen zijn van matige kwaliteit. Het zwembad is werkelijk heerlijk. Groot en prettig. Het water wordt met ozon gereinigd zodat er geen nare chloorlucht is. De BBQ met apart zitje hebben we niet gebruikt, maar zag er god uit. Het basketbal veldje is heerlijk als ontspanning, evenals de "speelkelder" met biljart (geen krijt), ping-pong tafel en wat fitness apparatuur. De tuin wordt dagelijks goed onderhouden door een tuinman. Ook komt er vrijwel dagelijks een schoonmaakster.

by valeria m. on Giakoumakis Villa
CHE POSTO MERAVIGLIOSO!
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Apr 2015

Sono appena rientrata da una settimana nella splendida Isola di Creta con altri 6 membri della mia famiglia. Abbiamo soggiornato a Villa Giakoumakis e devo dire che è davvero un posto incantevole. La Villa è comoda, con spazi sufficienti per tutta la famiglia e con ogni servizio necessario. La parte esterna, poi, è davvero unica, con una piscina molto grande e curatissima e tanto spazio che i miei figli e mio nipote adolescenti hanno apprezzato moltissimo. Il proprietario, Signor Vasilis è davvero cordiale e disponibile ed ha soddisfatto ogni nostra esigenza. La Villa è molto ben curata e pulita ed il personale molto educato. Sia io che tutta la mia famiglia abbiamo lasciato la Villa a malincuore e stiamo già programmando un nuovo soggiorno per il futuro. Personalmente ho apprezzato la meravigliosa vista che si può godere sia dall'interno che dall'esterno della villa.........svegliarsi al mattino e vedere il mare con il sole che spunta all'orizzonte è davvero impagabile. Consiglio a chiunque un soggiorno nella meravigliosa Villa Giakoumakis.

by Marcella F. on Giakoumakis Villa
Beautiful villa
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Sep 2014

We stayed for a week in this wonderful villa with 12 adults and one 4-year old. The villa was as beautiful as the pictures promised. There was plenty of living space for everybody. The outdoor space and swimming pool were fantastic with a beautiful over Rethymno and the sea. The location is quiet but the villa is close to shops and restaurants and the old town of Rethymno but it’s up the hill so a car is needed. The owner of the villa was super friendly and very helpful and very responsive to questions. He also gave us some very good suggestions for stores and restaurants. We had a wonderful stay.

by MAFfun Fairhope, Alabama on Giakoumakis Villa
Wonderful villa in a beautiful setting
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): September 2014

We stayed for a week in this wonderful villa with 12 adults and one 4-year old. The villa was as beautiful as the pictures promised. There was plenty of living space for everybody. The outdoor space and swimming pool were fantastic with a beautiful view over Rethymno and sea. The location was quiet but the villa is close to shops and restaurants and the old town of Rethymno but it’s up the hill so a car is needed. The owner of the villa was super friendly and very helpful and very responsive to questions. He also gave us some very good suggestions for stores and restaurants. We had a fabulous time and would love to stay here again.
Liked best: Space and swimming pool

by TLAPraha Prague, Czech Republic on Giakoumakis Villa
Absolutely fantastic stay with great and very caring landlord
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): August 2014

We recommend most heartily, the spacious & luxurious Villa, that Mr. Giakoumakis Vasilis, let us enjoy during our holiday in Crete. The entire house is well ventilated & very comfortable for 5 families, we were a large group, including a baby, for whom a special bed was made available and a high chair. The villa was well stacked with every convenience & facility we required. The swimming pool with turquoise blue water, was clean & our main delight. The bar-bbq was a facility that we used and found very enjoyable and Mr Giakoumakis was always around to assist, advise and even take care of for us. There was so much space for the children to run around & play & the view of the entire area was wonderful, the blue sea in the distance & the well kept garden with lots of fruit trees & vegetables as well. It was a home away from home & a virtual paradise to enjoy for a short time.

by Jyoti R. on Giakoumakis Villa
Incredible villa in superb location
Chanel: homeaway.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): Aug 2014

We (party of 8 adults and 7 children) had a wonderful stay in this stunning villa. Fantastic pool area, with a very large pool (if anything the pool is even bigger than it appears on the pictures), lovely extensive gardens (which are totally secure - i.e. no danger of children getting out or anyone else getting in) with orange, apple, fig and pomegranate trees and a large vegetable plot where we could pick tomatoes, cucumbers, strawberries and grapes. There are also large outdoor areas suitable for children to play in and a table tennis and pool tables. The villa was extremely clean when we arrived and a cleaner came daily and did a very thorough job of keeping it clean throughout our stay.

The villa is set on a secluded hillside above Rethymno with great views down to the sea and it is possible to walk into the outskirts of town where there are a few shops and Taverna's. It is also possible to walk to the beach, although this takes around 20 minutes and would be a demanding walk back with children. You will need to hire a car to get further into the centre of Rethymno or into the Old Town.

The villa owner is extremely friendly and helpful and even took some of our party for a drive around the area on the first morning to help us get our bearings and show us where the best shops, beaches and restaurants were. He also offered to take us out on his boat.

Rethymno is lovely, very pretty old town, great scenery, very nice beaches (warm sea, nice sand, clean and very quiet considering we were there at the height of the season).

We have been on many villa holidays before but this was easily the best we have ever stayed in and I would recommend it without any reservation - really can't think of any critical comments to make at all and we may well be back there next year!

by Fantastic villa with lot of convienience and agreat scenery on Giakoumakis Villa
Fantastic villa with lot of convienience and agreat scenery
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): June 2014

A great place with lot of space and nice areas for everything.
Easy to get both Rethymnon old town, shops, restaurants and beaches , Although youdont need it. The villa is so generous so you could (if you want) spend all your vacation in the garden. The owner is a real gentleman and very friendly.

by A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer Birmingham, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
A great place to stay
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): May 2014

The villa is fantastic. It is set up on the hill with beautiful views down to the coast. The villa was kept very clean and tidy and there was lots of space for us. It caters well for all ages, the pool is gated and there are toys indoors and in the garden for the children. The pool table, table tennis table and gym provide entertainment for the adults.

The property owner was very welcoming and was attentive to any needs.

Overall a great place to stay and one we would recommend.

by Carly1311 Reading, United Kingdom on Giakoumakis Villa
Perfect blend of luxury and comfort, superb villa”
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): April 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay in this fabulous villa, we were expecting luxury from the photos but the reality was even better, which was a refreshing surprise. All rooms are huge the facilities exceptional, the games room and outside were great for keeping kids and adults happy, we had a few days of bad weather but no one was bored, at any point, due to the time of year the pool was very cold so didn't get used as much as we wanted but it was a fantastic pool with a large 1m deep area that then went down to 3m at the deep end, so fantastic for jumping diving etc with no concerns about hitting the bottom. There were so many pluses about the house we couldn't name them all, but it is beautifully maintained, huge, and has everything you could ever need, the design and facilities have been thought through exceptionally well, the ground were beautiful, the gardener attended almost everyday as does the cleaner. A car is a def must as the house is on the outskirts of town but only 5 mins in the car, we always found somewhere nice to eat, the owners are so helpful and accommodating anything you need they will happily arrange for you if they can, we had two meals cooked and delivered to us at the house by the owners wife and both times the food was lovely and there was lots of it :-), traditional dishes which was a lovely change to some of the standard menu fare that you get in the touristy restaurants. The owners also have a yacht which you can hire, it was an incredible day out and worth every penny if you looking for an extra wow factor. We had a small issue with there not being enough hot water for us all to shower in the morning and evening but it was a very minor thing for us overall and we worked a system that meant it didn't bother us. The house is also fantastically set up for children in terms of safety gates all around the accesses to the pool, so our little one could run around on the terrace in complete safety, also the whole perimeter is enclosed so we felt secure in letting the kids have a bit of freedom, they also loved the play park area in the grounds, again all very well looked after. The owners looked after us so well and I would not hesitate in recommending this house to anyone, we also found dealing with Kostas, the booking agent for the house, very easy and a great experience he was really helpful and quick to respond, so we would like to thank you all for making our booking and holiday so great. The Baker Family

by Kevin C 535kevinc Grand Terre, New Caledonia on Giakoumakis Villa
Exceptionnel
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): September 2013

Superbe séjour passé dans cette villa, très spacieuse, très bien équipée, propriétaire disponible et accueillant, plage a proximité et la ville de Rethymno très agréable. A louer les yeux fermés!

by Anne-Sophie L Clermont-Ferrand, France on Giakoumakis Villa
grandiose
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): September 2013

Magnifique villa, proprietaire tres disponible et accueillant.
Piscine de 3 metres de profondeur, jacuzi, baignoire hydromassante... le reve..

Liked best: la piscine

by Emilio C on Giakoumakis Villa
Great villa, great comfort, great relax.
Chanel: tripadvisor.co.uk
When you stay (Month/Year): August 2013

Me and my family have spent a great 10 days in this beautiful estate. Everything has bene perfect and we never enjoyed such a relaxing holiday. I want to let you know that what has been different from all our precedent experiences has been the presence and kindness of Mr. Vasilis, the owner. He Is a very nice person always ready to solve any problem..... This Is simply unique!
Liked best: The owner presente and avaibilty for every request and Help